What goes into an ESG report?

The pressure for sustainable entrepreneurship also comes from political quarters. For instance, in June 2022 the European Council and European Parliament reached a (preliminary) political agreement on the Corporate Sustainability Reporting Directive (CSRD). This new directive requires a large group of enterprises (250 or more employees) to report on the impact their company has on people and the environment from 2026 on. This information must be verified by an accountant.

The new CSRD directive also broadens the scope of companies that must publish a sustainability report. It thus applies to a much larger number of companies – a rough estimate would be about 50.000 in our country – active in all sectors.

The regulation applies to your company if you meet the following conditions:

  • You have a company with over 500 employees. In that case, you report from 2025 on the financial year 2024.
  • You have a company with over 250 employees and/or €40 million in earnings and/or €20 million in assets. In that case, you report from 2026 on the financial year 2025.
  • You have a small or medium-sized company (or another form of company). In that case, you report from 2027 on the financial year 2026.

Do realise that companies that do not need to report yet will experience pressure coming from their stakeholders to start reporting sooner than legally required. We call this the trickle-down effect or pressure from clients, employees, suppliers, … that consider sustainable entrepreneurship to be crucial to sustainable value creation. In this way, ESG compliance becomes a catalyst for employer branding and reputation management.

More information on the People Sustainability Scan and how this can be integrated in the ESG policy of a company can be found on (button) People Sustainability Scan.

Page 1 Page 2 – Page 3 – Page 4Page 5

Do you have any questions?
Need a custom quote?

maartje vanewijk

Annelies Theunissen
People Sustainability Expert

New Trend Report 2024 ‘Wellbeing & Sustainability’

The social weight of ESG in sustainable business

Read more about the latest trends now

Book your online appointment

With the workability cheque you can receive support to identify problems with workable work within your organisation as a one-man-business, SME, large company or social profit organisation with at least 1 employee on the payroll. The intention is to improve labour conditions sustainably. Through the cheques, Flanders finances up to 60% of your project, with a ceiling of €9,000.

The last day to submit your applications is July 31, 2024.
The deadline for performing services is August 31, 2024. Want to know more about the feasibility check?

De quoi se compose un rapport ESG ?

La pression pour entreprendre de manière durable émane aussi des milieux politiques. Ainsi, le Conseil européen et le Parlement européen sont parvenus en juin 2022 à un accord politique (provisoire) portant sur la Corporate Sustainability Reporting Directive (CSRD). Cette nouvelle directive oblige un grand groupe d’entreprises (250 collaborateurs ou plus) à rendre compte à partir de 2026 sur la manière dont leur entreprise a un impact sur l’homme et l’environnement. Ces informations doivent en outre faire l’objet d’un contrôle par un expert-comptable.

La nouvelle directive CSRD étend également le scope des entreprises tenues de publier un rapport de développement durable. Elle s’applique donc à un nombre beaucoup plus important d’entreprises – une estimation approximative fait état d’environ 50.000 dans notre pays – actives dans tous les secteurs.

La réglementation s’applique à votre entreprise si vous remplissez les conditions suivantes :

  • Votre entreprise compte plus de 500 collaborateurs. Dans ce cas, vous devrez faire rapport à partir de 2025 sur l’exercice 2024.
  • Votre entreprise compte plus de 250 collaborateurs et/ou 40 millions € de chiffre d’affaires et/ou 20 millions € d’actifs totaux. Dans ce cas, vous devrez faire rapport à partir de 2026 sur l’exercice 2025.
  • Vous avez une petite ou moyenne entreprise (ou une autre forme de société). Dans ce cas, vous devrez faire rapport à partir de 2027 sur l’exercice 2026.

Sachez toutefois que les entreprises qui ne doivent pas encore faire de reporting subiront la pression de leurs parties prenantes pour entamer ce processus plus tôt. C’est ce que nous appelons l’effet de ruissellement ou la pression des clients, collaborateurs, fournisseurs, etc. qui considèrent l’entrepreneuriat durable comme essentiel à la création de valeur durable. De cette manière, la conformité aux ODD devient un catalyseur pour l’employer branding et la gestion de la réputation.

Vous trouverez plus d’informations sur l’Analyse People Sustainability et sur la manière dont elle peut être intégrée dans la politique ESG d’une entreprise sur la page (button) Analyse People Sustainability

Page 1Page 2 – Page 3 – Page 4Page 5

Des questions ?
Besoin d’une offre personnalisée ?

maartje vanewijk

Annelies Theunissen
People Sustainability Expert

trendrapport2024fr

Nouveau Rapport des Tendances 2024 ‘Bien-être & Durabilité’

Le poids social de l’ESG dans l’entreprise durable

Découvrez maintenant les dernières tendances

Réservez votre rendez-vous en ligne

En tant qu’entrepreneur individuel, PME, grande entreprise ou organisation à but social employant au moins 1 salarié, vous bénéficiez grâce au chèque employabilité d’une aide pour identifier les problématiques en matière de travail faisable au sein de votre organisation. L’objectif est d’améliorer durablement les conditions de travail. Via des chèques, la Flandre finance jusqu’à 60% de votre projet, avec un plafond de 9 000 €.

La dernière journée pour soumettre vos demandes pour la mesure du chèque de faisabilité est le 31 juillet 2024.
La date limite pour réaliser des prestations est le 31 août 2024. Vous voulez en savoir plus sur le chèque de faisabilité ?