People Sustainability: put the employees at the centre

The health crisis was a turning point for the way we look at our employees' well-being

Today, more and more organisations base their policy upon the ESG criteria. They try to reinvent and improve themselves in a corporate world where social and environmental needs are more and more prioritised and where sustainability has become the key to company transformation.

In the past few years it has become clearer and clearer that sustainability is no isolated element or ambition, but is part of a complex responsibility that is created in a company’s DNA. So:

Investing in people sustainability pays off

Four types of well-being

A well-being policy with impact should focus on four dimensions: mental and emotional well-being (insight in yourself, coping with stress and adversity, agility), physical well-being (insight in your health), social well-being (staying in tocuh with colleagues, friends, family, society) and financial well-being (having your money matters under control and coping with financial challenges).

There is no point in focusing on those first three without the fourth. Through the covid pandemic and the energy crisis we learnt that financial well-being is crucial. You can have one hundred and one initiatives: if people worry about not being able to pay their bills, nothing works. You can read all about it in our trend report: b-tonic.be

To help employees make the right financial choices, Baloise developed an online platform: gonna.be. You can, for instance, simulate what will happen to your income when you fall absent due to illness.

Page 1 – Page 2 – Page 3

Do you have any questions?
Need a custom quote?

maartje vanewijk

Annelies Theunissen
People Sustainability Expert

New Trend Report 2024 ‘Wellbeing & Sustainability’

The social weight of ESG in sustainable business

Read more about the latest trends now

Book your online appointment

With the workability cheque you can receive support to identify problems with workable work within your organisation as a one-man-business, SME, large company or social profit organisation with at least 1 employee on the payroll. The intention is to improve labour conditions sustainably. Through the cheques, Flanders finances up to 60% of your project, with a ceiling of €9,000.

The last day to submit your applications is July 31, 2024.
The deadline for performing services is August 31, 2024. Want to know more about the feasibility check?

People Sustainability : placez vos collaborateurs au centre

La crise sanitaire a marqué un tournant dans la façon dont nous envisageons le bien-être de nos collaborateurs

Aujourd’hui, de plus en plus d’organisations fondent leur politique sur des critères ESG. Elles tentent de se réinventer et de s’améliorer dans un monde de l’entreprise qui accorde une priorité croissante aux besoins sociaux et environnementaux et où la durabilité est devenue la clé de la transformation des entreprises.

Ces dernières années, il est devenu de plus en plus évident que le développement durable n’est pas un élément ou une aspiration isolée, mais qu’il fait partie d’une responsabilité complexe qui s’inscrit dans l’ADN d’une entreprise. Donc :

Investir dans la people sustainability est payant

Quatre types de bien-être

Pour avoir un impact, une politique de bien-être doit prendre en compte quatre dimensions : le bien-être mental et émotionnel (se connaître soi-même, être capable de gérer le stress et les revers, être flexible), le bien-être physique (connaître son état de santé), le bien-être social (être en contact avec ses collègues, ses amis, sa famille, la société), et le bien-être financier (avoir des finances saines et être capable de faire face aux défis financiers).

Cela ne sert à rien de se concentrer sur les trois premiers si on ignore le quatrième. La pandémie et la crise énergétique nous ont appris que le bien-être financier est essentiel. Vous pouvez prendre toutes les initiatives que vous voulez : si les gens s’inquiètent parce qu’ils ne parviennent pas à payer leurs factures, c’est peine perdue. Pour plus d’informations, lisez notre rapport des tendances. b-tonic.be

Pour aider vos collaborateurs à faire les bons choix financiers, Baloise a développé une plateforme en ligne : gonna.be. Ils peuvent par exemple faire une simulation pour savoir ce qu’il adviendrait de leurs revenus s’ils devaient être victimes d’un accident ou d’une maladie.

Page 1 – Page 2 – Page 3

Des questions ?
Besoin d’une offre personnalisée ?

maartje vanewijk

Annelies Theunissen
People Sustainability Expert

trendrapport2024fr

Nouveau Rapport des Tendances 2024 ‘Bien-être & Durabilité’

Le poids social de l’ESG dans l’entreprise durable

Découvrez maintenant les dernières tendances

Réservez votre rendez-vous en ligne

En tant qu’entrepreneur individuel, PME, grande entreprise ou organisation à but social employant au moins 1 salarié, vous bénéficiez grâce au chèque employabilité d’une aide pour identifier les problématiques en matière de travail faisable au sein de votre organisation. L’objectif est d’améliorer durablement les conditions de travail. Via des chèques, la Flandre finance jusqu’à 60% de votre projet, avec un plafond de 9 000 €.

La dernière journée pour soumettre vos demandes pour la mesure du chèque de faisabilité est le 31 juillet 2024.
La date limite pour réaliser des prestations est le 31 août 2024. Vous voulez en savoir plus sur le chèque de faisabilité ?